

FILE AAA

BOUNDARIES AND WARDS OF SCHOOL DIVISION

The boundaries of the Portage la Prairie School Division shall be the boundaries of the areas containing the wards of the Division. The number of Trustees for the Division is nine. They are elected on the following basis:

| Ward 1 - | Five Trustees |
|----------|---------------|
| Ward 2 - | One Trustee |
| Ward 3 - | One Trustee |
| Ward 4 - | One Trustee |
| Ward 5 - | One Trustee |

The Territorial extent of the Division is as follows:

Ward 1: All those lands within the boundaries of the City of Portage la Prairie, Manitoba.

<u>Ward 2:</u> All those lands within the Portage la Prairie School Division in Ward 5 of the R.M. of Portage la Prairie, together with the following lands of the R.M. of North Norfolk:

NE $\frac{1}{2}$ of section 12-11-9. S $\frac{1}{2}$ of the SE $\frac{1}{2}$ of section 13-11-9, N $\frac{1}{2}$ of section 24-11-9, SE $\frac{1}{2}$ of section 25-11-9, E $\frac{1}{2}$ of section 35-11-9, all of section 36-11-9 and C.P.R. Right of Way;

and the following lands in the R.M. of South Norfolk: the NW ¼ of section 36-9-8.

<u>Ward 3:</u> Wards 3 and 4 of the R.M. of Portage la Prairie, together with the following lands in the R.M. of North Norfolk:

Section 1-12-9, SE $\frac{1}{4}$ of section 2-12-9, all of section 12-12-9, all of section 13-12-9, E $\frac{1}{2}$ of section 24-12-9, and such lands in the R.M. of Westbourne situated within the boundaries of the Portage la Prairie School Division.

<u>Ward 4:</u> All those lands within the boundaries of the Portage la Prairie School Division in Wards 1, and 2 of the R.M. of Portage la Prairie, together with all those lands within the boundaries of the Portage la Prairie School Division in the R.M. of St. Francois Xavier, and all those lands within the boundaries of the Portage la Prairie School Division in the R.M. of Woodlands.

<u>Ward 5</u> All those lands within the boundaries of the Portage la Prairie School Division in Wards 6 and 7 of the R.M. of Portage la Prairie, together with all those lands within the boundaries of the Portage la Prairie School Division in the R.M. of Grey. (See also: AAA-E1, AAA-E2, AAA-E3).

Any alteration of wards must be done by By-law. [PSA 57(1)] See also: BCM